T'ien Lai

Experimental, Dance, Ambient, Noise, Alternative/Indie, Electronic, Progressive Electronic, Electroacoustic, Drone Poland tienlai.bandcamp.com
S T'ien Lai

Upcoming concerts

Warszawa, Plac Zabaw thu 2/9 20:00 EABS + T'ien Lai

Past concerts

Powidoki Nocą #1: T'ien Lai + Dunno + Earth Trax + inni Warszawa, Powidoki fri 15/6/2018 21:00 Powidoki Nocą #1: T'ien Lai + Dunno + Earth Trax + inni
T'ien Lai + Xenony + more Praha 3, Theremin sat 7/4/2018 20:00 T'ien Lai + Xenony + more
Henge + Ti'en Lai + Xenony Brno, Cabinet of the Muses fri 6/4/2018 21:00 Henge + Ti'en Lai + Xenony
Xenony + T'ien Lai Warszawa, Pogłos wed 4/4/2018 20:00 Xenony + T'ien Lai
T’ien Lai Kraków, Alchemia fri 28/4/2017 21:00 T’ien Lai
T'ien Lai Warszawa, MÓZG Warszawa wed 26/4/2017 22:00 T'ien Lai


T'ien Lai  Serca miast zatrzymują się  T'ien Lai - Serca miast zatrzymują się 7:12 29 ×
T'ien Lai  Jitron  T'ien Lai - Jitron 7:51 6 ×
T'ien Lai  Gloria  T'ien Lai - Gloria 5:53 2 ×

About T'ien Lai

T’ien Lai set off as an analog electronic duo (Jakub Ziołek & Łukasz Jędrzejczak) performing their noisey and drony sound collages primarily on old Polish Śnieżka radio sets. This phase was captured on 2013 album Da’at (Monotype Records). Then the duo started incorporating nonoccidental rhythms into their music which became more sample- and groove-based. This period culminated in 2015 with the release of Rhthm (Monotype Records). Since then the group mutated into a quartet (with Rafał Kołacki of Innercity Ensemble and Mikołaj Zieliński of Alameda Org) and started performing tribalistic industrial techno live shows that blended aggressive electronics and live percussion. T’ien Lai was invited to a Shape Platform in 2016 and performed at various festivals including: CTM (Berlin), Unsound (Cracow), Mutek (Montreal), Luminato (Toronto), Rocolectiv (Bucharest), Phono (Odense) and others. At the moment T’ien Lai consists of three members (Jędrzejczak, Ziołek, Zieliński) and looks for inspiration in modern nonoccidental electronic music scenes co-creating a new music style known as “konk”.


Similar artists

Mia Zabelka
Abul Mogard
Iron Fist of the Sun
Stefan Tiefengraber
Daniel Door
Alder & Ash
Ilia Belorukov & Lauri Hyvärinen

© 2021 GoOut, s.r.o., Czechia