Miroslav Sekera: Schubert – Brahms – Mozart – Liszt

Address Anežská 12, Praha 1
Tags Classical
Entry CZK 100–500
Venue's website www.ngprague.cz…

Miroslav Sekera entered the limelight as one of the brightest talents with aspirations to rank among the Czech musical elite and artists of global repute. He fulfilled all expectations completely. He captivates his audiences with his excellent technique, preparation, focused execution, enormous drive, profound expression, and interpretative approach that stems from an understanding and respect for the intentions of the author. He is not just a brilliant soloist with a wide-ranging repertoire of styles, but also an immensely sensitive collaborator.
The author himself commented on his piano recital program as follows: _“My recital at the St Agnes Convent will primarily consist of works of the Romantic period. The most momentous composition of the evening will be Brahms’ Piano Sonata in F minor.The second part of the recital will give a glimpse of Franz Liszt – another great Romantic figure, who expanded the boundaries of piano technique with amazing musicality. Brahms and Liszt were both phenomenal instrumentalists who devoted a significant portion of their oeuvre to their most beloved instrument, the piano.”_

Performing artists



Tell us the street or nearest stop from where you would like to get to the venue.

More events in venue

Piccoli 2020 Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia 24/10 – 25/10/2020 Piccoli 2020
Od pramenů k moři Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia 24/10 – 25/10/2020 Od pramenů k moři
Telemánnie Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia sun 25/10 10:30 Telemánnie
(O)bludiště Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia sun 25/10 15:00 (O)bludiště

© 2020 GoOut

I want a voucher

Support GoOut

Get a voucher that serves as an open ticket to future events.

I want a voucher