Gil Shaham, Kian Soltani, Gerhard Oppitz

Address U Milosrdných 17, Praha 1
Tags Classical
Entry CZK 490–590
Event's website…
Venue's website…

– Johannes Brahms: Sonata Movement in C minor, Op. Posth., ʻFAE Sonataʹ, WoO 2, ʻScherzoʹ
– Sergej Prokofiev: Sonata for Cello, and Piano in C Major, Op. 119
– Antonín Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 65, B. 130

The violinist and curator of the festival’s Chamber Music Series Gil Shaham, the cellist Kian Soltani who has recently begun appearing with increasing frequency on the world’s most prestigious stages, and the pianist Gerhard Oppitz, a matador of the concert stage, will play together on the lovely premises of the Convent of St Agnes, where some of the festival’s chamber music concerts are taking place again this year. The players are joining forces here to play one of Dvořák’s chamber music masterpieces – the Piano Trio in F Minor. In the spirit of Dvořák as the festival’s theme, they have also chosen music by Dvořák’s contemporary Johannes Brahms and the inventive, richly modern musical language of Sergei Prokofiev.

Dress code: dark suit
Doors close: 19:55
End of concert: 21:40

Performing artists



Kian Soltani  Haydn Cello Concerto In C (live)  Kian Soltani - Haydn Cello Concerto In C (live) 6:40 1 ×
Kian Soltani  Don Quixote (live)  Kian Soltani - Don Quixote (live) 2:31 1 ×
Kian Soltani  Persian Fire Dance (live)  Kian Soltani - Persian Fire Dance (live) 5:52 0 ×
Kian Soltani  Nacht Und Träume (Schubert)  Kian Soltani - Nacht Und Träume (Schubert) 3:43 0 ×



Tell us the street or nearest stop from where you would like to get to the venue.

More events in venue

Yoga Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia tue 23/7 18:00 Yoga
Indiánské léto Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia tue 23/7 21:30 Indiánské léto
Paměť pro středně pokročilé Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia wed 24/7 18:30 Paměť pro středně pokročilé
Rosa mystica Praha 1, Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia thu 25/7 20:00 Rosa mystica

© 2019 GoOut