Celebrate with Beethoven

Address Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1
Tags Classical
Entry CZK 150–1800
Event website socr.rozhlas.cz…
Venue's website www.rudolfinum.cz…

Due to the current situation, the Orchestra decided to change programme and play only instrumental pieces.

Opening concert of the 94th season of the Radio Prague Symphony Orchestra.

– Toshio Hosokawa: Meditation, to the victims of Tsunami (3. 11)
– Ludwig van Beethoven:_ Symphony No. 1 in C major, op. 21_
– Antonín Dvořák: The Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104,

From immeasurable tragedy to a humanistic message. This could sum up the trajectory of the first concert of the new season of the Radio Prague Symphony Orchestra and its Chief Conductor. It begins with the Meditation of Toshio Hosokawa, which was made as an immediate reaction to the earthquake and destructive tidal wave from the tsunami that resulted, in 2011, in the accident at the nuclear power plant in Fukushima and the death of thousands of people. Hosokawa dedicated the work to these victims of the disaster. Liebreich, who has many long years of artistic cooperation with one of the most important Japanese composers, then premiered Meditation in Tongyeong, South Korea.

Performing artists


Alban Gerhardt  Rostropovich (live)  Alban Gerhardt – Rostropovich (live) 3:14 1 ×
Symfonický Orchestr Českého Rozhlasu & Robert Kružík  live  Symfonický Orchestr Českého Rozhlasu & Robert Kružík – live 59:29 8 ×
Symfonický Orchestr Českého Rozhlasu & Radůza  Anita Garibaldi: Osud (live)  Symfonický Orchestr Českého Rozhlasu & Radůza – Anita Garibaldi: Osud (live) 19:31 4 ×



Tell us the street or nearest stop from where you would like to get to the venue.

More events in: Abonmá řada Premium 2020/2021

Celebrate with Beethoven Praha 1, Rudolfinum today 19:30 Celebrate with Beethoven
Sokrates Iana Bostridge Praha 1, Rudolfinum tue 1/12 19:30 Sokrates Iana Bostridge
PRSO & Brad Mehldau Praha 1, Rudolfinum 13/2/2021 19:30 PRSO & Brad Mehldau
Queyras plays Haydn and Strauss Praha 1, Rudolfinum 20/4/2021 19:30 Queyras plays Haydn and Strauss

© 2020 GoOut

I want a voucher

Support GoOut

Get a voucher that serves as an open ticket to future events.

I want a voucher