Krzysztof Penderecki

Klassische Musik Polen
S Krzysztof Penderecki

Vergangene Konzerte

Symfonický orchestr: Janáčkova filharmonie Ostrava Ostrava, Ostrava House of Culture Symfonický orchestr: Janáčkova filharmonie Ostrava

Über Krzysztof Penderecki

Krzysztof Eugeniusz Penderecki is a Polish composer and conductor. The Guardian has called him Poland’s greatest living composer. He is one of the most prominent representatives of the musical avant-garde of the latter half of the twentieth century. He came to the attention of the general public thanks to his composition Threnody to the Victims of Hiroshima (1959), which won the UNESCO prize in 1961. He has composed a large number of symphonic, choral, and operatic works, many at the initiative of important institutions (UN) or cities (Moscow, Jerusalem). In addition to composing, he is also active as a conductor. He has won a number of prizes, including several prestigious Grammy Awards.


Ähnliche Künstler*innen

Marie Jírová
Tomáš Brauner
David Danel
Poppy Ackroyd
Christoph Hartmann
James Judd
Michał Górczyński
Martin Moudrý
Marcin Albert Steczkowski
Jac van Steen
Risto Joost
James Vaughan

© 2022 GoOut, s.r.o., Tschechien