Chamber Series Closing: Wihan Quartet, Michail Lifits, Pauline Sachse, Jens Peter Maintz

Adresse Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1
Eintritt 290–590 Kč
Webseite des Ortes

– Josef Suk: Piano Quartet in A Minor Op. 1
– Erwin Schulhoff: String Sextet (1920-1924)
– Antonín Dvořák: String Quintet No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 97, B180

This year’s final Chamber Music Series concert could end in no other way than with the music of Antonín Dvořák. The programme will confront his popular String Quintet in E Flat Major with the modern musical language of Erwin Schulhoff − his dark, dramatic String Sextet will offer an effective contrast to Dvořák’s sunny, cheerful work. The early Piano Quartet in A Minor by Dvořák’s pupil and later on-in-law Josef Suk can be regarded as a sort of link between the traditional and the modern. The chief protagonist on the evening’s programme will be the Wihan Quartet, which has won many important prizes. Internationally, the quartet is widely regarded as an ensemble of the highest quality, and its members will be joining forces with other musicians – the pianist Michail Lifits, the cellist Jens Peter Maintz, and the violist Paulina Sachs, and together they will bring the chamber music “festival within a festival” to a conclusion in grand style.

Dress code: dark suit
Doors close: 19:55
End of concert: 21:50

Auftretende Künstler*innen



Um die beste Verbindung zu finden, gib einfach die Haltestelle oder Straße ein, von der Du losfahren willst.

Weitere Events an diesem Ort

The Four Elements: Water Praha 1, Rudolfinum mo., 08.03. 09:30 The Four Elements: Water
Gewandhaus Bläserquintett Praha 1, Rudolfinum mo., 08.03. 19:30 Gewandhaus Bläserquintett
Czech Philharmonic & Jana Boušková Praha 1, Rudolfinum mi., 10.03. 19:30 Czech Philharmonic & Jana Boušková
100 Minutes among the Notes Praha 1, Rudolfinum sa., 13.03. 14:30 100 Minutes among the Notes

© 2021 GoOut